Posted by: Sonya | May 8, 2008

Vent

Have to vent a tad here….

I went to my weekly group session at the clinic this week and one of the doctors there (not mine) really kind of got under my skin. Each group session has two MDs who facilitate it. This woman I’m not too fond of. Sure she has said some things that have made me think and perhaps have ‘helped’, but the woman…gurrr…there is just something about her.

Sadly I have missed a few sessions because of work (I think four actually) We are very short staffed at work so getting off Tuesday mornings hasn’t really been possible. I should have got an accommodation where work HAS to comply, but I didn’t b/c I didn’t want them in my business and I didn’t realize just how difficult it would be to switch my shifts.

I showed up finally this past Tuesday and she made this sly comment about how individuals really shouldn’t be here if you can’t make it to all the sessions. I was like ‘hello, I know you are directing that totally at me’ so stop with the passive aggressive shit, and just tell me. As soon as she said that, I said right back to her ‘so do you want me to leave?” in a direct matter of fact tone. I was thinking to myself…….why don’t you bleeping find out first why I have missed the sessions before you say crap like that. Did it ever occur to you to ask WHY I had missed the sessions before you ASSUME I just didn’t show up because I didn’t feel like it.

What really pissed me off is that I did call MY doctor and explain that I was having issues with work. Did she know this NO. Did she ask? No. I did stand up for myself (although perhaps didn’t say exactly what was on my mind) though but boy did I not just want her to piss right off. I understand that missing sessions doesn’t help the group nor me. I attempted to call the day before to see if I should even continue to come because I had missed so many (which I did feel bad about btw), but I couldn’t reach anyone. It was just the manner in which she addressed the issue that pissed me off. If she asked me to stay behind or even singled me out I think I would have preferred that. I hate that non-direct passive aggressive shit.


Leave a comment

Categories